Cancelling your CenturyLink service, cancels AutoPay too

If you've recently cancelled your CenturyLink service, you don't have to do anything to cancel your AutoPay enrollment. It ended when you cancelled your service.

What to expect next

Because we send it out to you the same day you tell us to cancel your service, your initial closing bill will be paid automatically as you're used to, but that's the last one that will.

You may get a couple more bills before your account is officially closed. This is because we send you a bill as soon as you cancel your service, but sometimes additional charges come in later (e.g., DIRECTV, long distance, unreturned equipment), which trigger subsequent bills. Keep an eye out for these. Since AutoPay will no longer be active, any lingering bills will need to be paid some other way.

Need more help? Chat with us online.