After six months of inactivity, Control Center automatically deactivates a user's account. (After an additional six months of inactivity, Control Center deletes the user account.) As a Control Center system administrator, you can reactivate users so they're able to log in again. You can also manually deactivate users if they no longer need Control Center access.
To deactive (or reactivate) a user: