Business Support

Deleting an account group

If you no longer need an account group, you can delete it (to avoid having to sort through a list of account groups to find the one you want). 

To delete an account group:

  1. Click the Admin tile, then click the My CenturyLink Accounts subtile.

    Control Center displays a list of all your CenturyLink accounts. By default, your accounts are organized by account number.
  1. Click Manage Groups.
  1. Click the radio button next to the account group you want to delete, then click Delete Group. You can delete account groups you've created, but not those that others have created.

  2. If you have additional account groups you want to delete, repeat steps above.

  3. When you're done, click Done.

Did you know? If you need to add or remove accounts from a group or rename an account group, you can do that instead of deleting the group and creating a new one.