Business Support

Removing accounts from a user

Most organizations have multiple accounts, but not all users need access to each one of them. If you're a Control Center system administrator (CSA), you can assign accounts to a user who works them and remove accounts when a user no longer needs access to them. (You can also change user permissions if they need access to additional features in Control Center.)

To remove accounts from a user:

  1. Click the Admin tile, then click the Manage Users subtile. 

Control Center lists the users for your organization. (Users with the green outline of a person and gear icon next to their names are system administrators.)

  1. To search for the user you want to remove accounts from:

    • Scroll through the list of users. Click the green down arrow at the bottom of the page to expand the list ten users at a time. Click the green number links (next to Show) to show more users at a time.

    • Type the person's user ID in the search field. (Control Center filters the user list as you type the user ID.)

  2. When you find the user, click View Profile.
  1. Click Update Accounts, then type your Control Center password and click Go.

    Control Center displays the current accounts assigned to the user (followed by accounts available to be assigned to the user).
  1. In the My Assigned Accounts section, click the toggle for each account you want to remove from the user.

    Control Center removes the account(s) from the user as you toggle them to the Off position and moves the account(s) to the My Available Accounts section.
Not quite right?

Check out these other, popular search topics: