Business support

Logging in to Control Center for the first time

When you first log in to Control Center, you'll need to do a few things that you won't need to do on subsequent logins.

To log in to Control Center:

  1. Open a browser and go to https://www.centurylink.com/business/login.
  1. Click Log In.
  1. Enter your username and temporary password from the emails we sent you. If you registered yourself for Control Center, enter the username and password you chose when you registered.
  1. Click LOG IN.
  1. Read through the user agreement, then click Agree.
  1. In the Reset Password section, fill in the Current Password, New Password, and Confirm New Password fields. (Get help choosing a password)
  1. In the Security Questions section, select two security questions from the lists and type the answer to each question. Remember, your answers are case sensitive.
  1. Click Save & Go to Control Center.

    You've completed the setup for your Control Center account. Next you should get familiar with your dashboard and verify the information in your profile.

    The Control Center dashboard (homepage) appears. Use the six tabs at the top of the dashboard to manage your services: Admin, Inventory, Orders, Service Mgmt, Reports, Billing. Depending on your permissions, you'll see up to four key performance indicators (KPIs). Below the KPIs are widgets that help you quickly access data related to your CenturyLink service such as open orders and tickets and upcoming network maintenance. Learn more about the Control Center dashboard.
  1. Next, double-check the profile information (phone number, address, etc.) your system administrator entered when your account was created. In the upper-right corner above the main navigation tabs, click your username and then click My Profile icon.
  1. Verify the information in your profile:

    • If everything looks good, you're ready to start using Control Center.

    • If you need to make changes, click Update User Details, make your changes, then click Return to Profile.
Important: To help ensure your Control Center user profile(s) remain secure, here is how we actively clean up unused Control Center user profiles:
  • After six months without logging in, we'll deactivate your Control Center user profile.
  • After an additional six months without logging in, we'll delete your Control Center user profile.
  • We'll email you 30 days before deactivating or deleting your Control Center user profile so you can log in (if you still need your user account) and reset the counter for deactivation/deletion.
  • If your user profile has been deactivated, your organization's Control Center system administrator can reactivate your user profile.
  • If your user profile has been deleted, your system administrator can recreate it for you. (Your old username may not be available.)
Not quite right?
Try one of these other, popular search topics:
        Billing support
        Call routing
        Notifications
        Repair tickets
        User profiles
View all topics for: