Business support

Changing switched termination numbers on a routing plan

In Control Center, you can change the termination number(s) for any routing plan (geographic routing, day-of-year, day-of-week, time-of-day, percentage allocation, etc.). It takes just a few minutes for the changes to go into effect. If you need to, you can also change a termination number on multiple routing plans at once (known as bulk edit termination).

To change switched termination numbers on a routing plan:

  1. Click the Inventory tab, the Inventory Services subtab opens. 

Control Center displays a list of all services assigned to the accounts under your enterprise ID. If you have more than 10 services, you can view the rest of your services by clicking one of the blue linked Show numbers at the top of the list or you can click the blue down arrow at the bottom of the list to add 10 services at a time to the view.

  1. Search for the service in one of these ways:

    • Sort your services using the Sort by… list (e.g., Service Type). You can toggle between descending and ascending order using the arrow to the right of the Sort by… list.

    • Filter your services by selecting an option from the View All (Default) list.

    • Search for a specific service (by service type, account, etc.) using the Search by… field and search box. (To search using multiple search criteria, click Advanced Search, then fill in your search criteria and click Apply Search Filters. When you're done, click Close Advanced Search.)
  1. When you find the service you want tochange switched termination numbers on a routing plan for, click the blue arrow on the right of the line for the service, the Details section opens.
  1. From the Call Plan More Actions list, select Edit Call Plan.
  1. Click the Global Default gray bar.
  1. Select the SWI radio button.

    1. If you need to add a new number:

      1. Click the Add ANI to the List button.

      2. Type in the Ring-To-Number into the Value field.

      3. Click Add.
  1. From the ANI list, select the trunk group.
  1. Scroll down in the box, click Update.
  1. Click Save Changes.
  1. Enter a date and time to schedule when you want the new routing to activate, then click Submit.
Important: We recommend you schedule your call plan an hour before the activation time. After it has been scheduled, you are unable to edit the plan. If you want to make changes after the plan has been scheduled, you need to wait until the changes go into effect and then you can change it.
Not quite right?
Try one of these other, popular search topics:
        Billing support
        Call routing
        Notifications
        Repair tickets
        User profiles
View all topics for: