Group call plans let you change the routing plan for multiple toll-free numbers at once. After you set up the group call plan and no longer need it, you can remove it.
To delete a group call plan:
Control Center displays a list of all services assigned to the accounts under your enterprise ID. If you have more than ten services, you can view the rest of your services by clicking one of the blue linked Show numbers at the top of the list or you can click the blue down arrow at the bottom of the list to add ten services at a time to the view.