Business support

Updating a group call plan

Group call plans let you change the routing plan for multiple toll-free numbers at once. After you've set up the group call plan you can make changes to it.

To update a group call plan:

  1. Click the Inventory tab, then click the Inventory Services subtab. 

Control Center displays a list of all services assigned to the accounts under your enterprise ID. If you have more than ten services, you can view the rest of your services by clicking one of the blue linked Show numbers at the top of the list or you can click the blue down arrow at the bottom of the list to add ten services at a time to the view.

  1. Search for one of the services you want to update a group call plan for in one of these ways:

    • Sort your services using the Sort by… list (e.g., Service Type). You can toggle between descending and ascending order using the arrow to the right of the Sort by… list.

    • Filter your services by selecting an option from the View All (Default) list.

    • Search for the service (by service type, account, etc.) using the Search by… field and search box. (To search using multiple search criteria, click Advanced Search, then fill in your search criteria and click Apply Search Filters. When you're done, click Close Advanced Search.)
  1. When you find the service you're looking for, click the blue arrow on the right of the line for the service. The Details section opens.
  1. From the More Actions list, select Group Call Plan.
  1. Select the Add to Group Call Plan radio button, then click Go.
  1. From the Select Group Call Plan list, select the name of the group call plan, then click Go.
  1. Click Add to Group Call Plan.
  1. Click OK.
    You'll see your group call plan is Enabled in the Global Default.
Not quite right?

Check out these other, popular search topics: