Business Support

Canceling a reserved toll-free number

After you've reserved toll-free numbers, you may decide you don't need them. Using Control Center, you can cancel your reservation and return the number(s) to the pool of available numbers.

To cancel a reserved toll-free number:

  1. Click the Products & Services tile, then click the Inventory subtile.

    Control Center displays a list of all services assigned to the accounts under your enterprise ID. If you have more than ten services, you can view the rest of your services by clicking one of the green linked Show numbers at the top of the list or you can click the green down arrow at the bottom of the list to add ten services at a time to the view.
  1. You can cancel a reserved toll-free number from any of your existing toll-free services. Search for one of your toll-free services in one of these ways:

    • Sort your services using the Sort by… list (e.g., Service Type). You can toggle between descending and ascending order using the arrow to the right of the Sort by… list.

    • Filter your services by selecting an option from the View All (Default) list.

    • Search for the service (by service type, account, etc.) using the Search by… field and search box. (To search using multiple search criteria, click Advanced Search, then fill in your search criteria and click Apply Search Filters. When you're done, click Close Advanced Search.)

  2. When you find a toll-free service, click the green arrow on the right of the line for the service.

  3. Scroll down, then click the Reservation Status section.

    Control Center displays the toll-free numbers you've reserved along with the status of the reservation, date the number was reserved, and date the reservation will expire. (If you have a lot of reserved numbers, you can filter the list by clearing (or selecting) the status(es) for reservations you want to view.
  1. Select the checkbox next to the reserved number(s) you want to cancel.

  2. Click Cancel Selected, then click OK.