Business support

Changing dedicated termination numbers on a routing plan

In Control Center, you can change the termination number(s) for any routing plan (geographic routing, day-of-year, day-of-week, time-of-day, percentage allocation, etc.) with the change taking effect in a few minutes. If you need to, you can also change a termination number on multiple routing plans at once (known as bulk edit termination).

To change dedicated termination numbers on a routing plan:

  1. Search for the service you want to update routing for in one of these ways:

    • Sort your services using the Sort by… list (e.g., Service Type). You can toggle between descending and ascending order using the arrow to the right of the Sort by… list.

    • Filter your services by selecting an option from the View All (Default) list.

    • Search for the service (by service type, account, etc.) using the Search by… field and search box. (To search using multiple search criteria, click Advanced Search, then fill in your search criteria and click Apply Search Filters. When you're done, click Close Advanced Search.)
  1. When you find the service you want to route call traffic for, click the green arrow on the right of the line for the service. The Details section opens.
  1. From the Call Plan More Actions list, select Edit Call Plan.
  1. Click on the Global Default gray bar.

  2. From the Primary Trunk list, select new trunk group. (The modify option only updates the description. Do not select this for DNIS changes.)

  3. Scroll down, click Update.

  4. Click Save Changes.
  1. Enter a date and time for when you want the new routing to activate, then click Submit.
Not quite right?

Check out these other, popular search topics: