Business support

Changing from a switched to a dedicated termination number on a routing plan

In Control Center, you can change the termination from switched to dedicated for any routing plan. After you make the change, you can specify when the change becomes active. If you need to, you can also change a termination number on multiple routing plans at once (known as bulk edit termination).

To change from switched to dedicated termination on a routing plan:

  1. Search for the service you want to update routing on in one of these ways:

    • Sort your services using the Sort by… list (e.g., Service Type). You can toggle between descending and ascending order using the arrow to the right of the Sort by… list.

    • Filter your services by selecting an option from the View All (Default) list.

    • Search for the service (by service type, account, etc.) using the Search by… field and search box. (To search using multiple search criteria, click Advanced Search, then fill in your search criteria and click Apply Search Filters. When you're done, click Close Advanced Search.)
  1. When you find the service you want to route call traffic for, click the green arrow on the right of the line for the service. The Details section opens.
  1. From the Call Plan More Actions list, select Edit Call Plan.
  1. Click on the Global Default gray bar.

  2. Select the DED radio option button.

  3. From the Primary Trunk list, select the trunk group. (DNIS updates must be done in the Terminating Address list.)

  4. Scroll down in the box, click Update.

  5. Click Save Changes.
  1. Enter a date and time to schedule when you want the new routing to activate, then click Submit.

 

Not quite right?

Check out these other, popular search topics: