Business Support

Deleting DNIS information for a toll-free number

After you input DNIS information for your toll-free numbers, you can delete the information at any time. Your changes are effective immediately—or at a time you designate.

To delete DNIS information for a toll-free number:

  1. Click the Products & Services tile, then click the Inventory subtile.

    Control Center displays a list of all services assigned to the accounts under your enterprise ID. If you have more than ten services, you can view the rest of your services by clicking one of the green linked Show numbers at the top of the list or you can click the green down arrow at the bottom of the list to add ten services at a time to the view.
  1. Search for the service you want to edit the DNIS for in one of these ways:

    • Sort your services using the Sort by… list (e.g., Service Type). You can toggle between descending and ascending order using the arrow to the right of the Sort by… list.

    • Filter your services by selecting an option from the View All (Default) list.

    • Search for the service (by service type, account, etc.) using the Search by… field and search box. (To search using multiple search criteria, click Advanced Search, then fill in your search criteria and click Apply Search Filters. When you're done, click Close Advanced Search.)

  2. When you find the service, click the green arrow on the right of the line for the service, the Details section opens.
  1. From the Call Plan More Actions list, select Edit Call Plan.

  2. From the Call Plan More Actions list, select Terminating Addresses.

  3. Find the trunk group, then click Edit.
  1. Clear the DNIS field, then click Save.

  2. Click Back to Call Plan.

  3. Scroll to the bottom of the next window, then click Save Changes.

  4. Enter a date and time for when you want the new routing to take effect, then click Submit.