Business Support

Updating a group call plan

Group call plans let you change the routing plan for multiple toll-free numbers at once. After you've set up the group call plan you can make changes to it.

To update a group call plan:

  1. Click the Products & Services tile, then click the Inventory subtile.

    Control Center displays a list of all services assigned to the accounts under your enterprise ID. If you have more than ten services, you can view the rest of your services by clicking one of the green linked Show numbers at the top of the list or you can click the green down arrow at the bottom of the list to add ten services at a time to the view.
  1. Search for one of the services you want to update a group call plan for in one of these ways:

    • Sort your services using the Sort by… list (e.g., Service Type). You can toggle between descending and ascending order using the arrow to the right of the Sort by… list.

    • Filter your services by selecting an option from the View All (Default) list.

    • Search for the service (by service type, account, etc.) using the Search by… field and search box. (To search using multiple search criteria, click Advanced Search, then fill in your search criteria and click Apply Search Filters. When you're done, click Close Advanced Search.)

  2. When you find the service you're looking for, click the green arrow on the right of the line for the service. The Details section opens.

    In the example below:

    • The default call plan, designated by a dark gray bar, is known as the global default. 

    • Percentage allocation routing, designated by a light blue bar, is known as a feature.

    • Two separate locations/numbers, each designated by a light gray bar, are known as rules.

    • 50% of calls go to a number in Colorado, 35% go to a number in Arizona, and 15% go to a number in Virginia.
  1. From the More Actions list, select Group Call Plan.
  1. Select the Add to Group Call Plan radio button, then click Go.

  2. From the Select Group Call Plan list, select the name of the group call plan.
  1. Click OK.

  2. The Super Routed Batch Id will display, click OK.

You will get confirmation that the plan is Enabled in the Global Default.