Business Support

Updating an alternate call plan

The purpose of alternate call plans is to quickly redirect your inbound calls, so updating your call plan is essential to be able to change the location of your calls at a moments notice.

To update an alternate call plan:

  1. Click the Products & Services tile, then click the Inventory subtile.

    Control Center displays a list of all services assigned to the accounts under your enterprise ID. If you have more than ten services, you can view the rest of your services by clicking one of the green linked Show numbers at the top of the list or you can click the green down arrow at the bottom of the list to add ten services at a time to the view.
  1. Search for the service you want to update an alternate call plan for in one of these ways:

    • Sort your services using the Sort by… list (e.g., Service Type). You can toggle between descending and ascending order using the arrow to the right of the Sort by… list.

    • Filter your services by selecting an option from the View All (Default) list.

    • Search for the service (by service type, account, etc.) using the Search by… field and search box. (To search using multiple search criteria, click Advanced Search, then fill in your search criteria and click Apply Search Filters. When you're done, click Close Advanced Search.)

  2. When you find the service you want to update an alternate call plan for, click the green arrow on the right of the line for the service, the Details section opens.

    In the example below:

    • The default call plan, designated by a dark gray bar, is known as the global default.

    • Percentage allocation routing, designated by a light blue bar, is known as a feature.

    • Two separate locations/numbers, each designated by a light gray bar, are known as rules.

    • 50% of calls go to a number in Colorado, 35% go to a number in Arizona, and 15% go to a number in Virginia.
  1. From the Select Call Plan list, select the alternate call plan you want to edit, then click Go.

  2. From the Call Plan More Actions list, select Edit Call Plan.

  3. Click the global default (dark gray) bar, make your changes in the window that appears, then click Update.

  4. Scroll down, then click Save Changes.

  5. Scroll to the bottom of the next window and click Save Changes.

  6. Enter a date and time for when you want the new routing to take effect, then click Submit.