Business support

Deleting a billing data filter in Bill Analyst

In Bill Analyst you can delete filters you've created. You cannot delete shared filters someone else created. If you just want to make some changes, you can edit a filter (you don't have to delete it to change it).

To delete a filter:
  1. Click the Reports tab, then click the Billing Reports subtab. 
  1. Click Bill Analyzer.

Control Center opens Bill Analyst in a separate window.

  1. Click the Setup tab.
  1. In the Tools box, click Filters

    Shared filters can only be deleted by their owner. If you want to modify a shared filter, copy it and then modify as you want.
  1. Select the radio button next to the report filter you'd like to delete, then click Remove Filter.
  1. Click Ok.
Not quite right?
Try one of these other, popular search topics:
        Billing support
        Call routing
        Notifications
        Repair tickets
        User profiles