Business Support

Deleting an ordered use report in Usage Analyst

After you've viewed and downloaded a report, be sure to delete it to free up space in your account. If your organization exceeds its maximum storage limit (either in terms of MB or maximum number of reports), new reports will be put on hold until there's enough room again.

To delete a report:

  1. Click the Reports tile, then click the Voice Reports subtile.
  1. Click Usage Analyzer.

Control Center opens Usage Analyst in a separate window.

  1. Click the Summary or Detail tab.
  1. Select the radio button of the report you want to delete, then click Remove Report.

  2. Click Ok.

Usage Analyst deletes the report.