To cancel or disconnect your legacy Level 3 services, please submit your disconnect request using the MyLevel3 customer portal. In MyLevel3, select the Orders / Disconnect Requests menu option. MyLevel3 provides an up-to-date status on how requests are progressing through the disconnect and bill-stop processes.
To help ensure a timely and accurate resolution of your request, please supply complete and correct information. Incomplete or incorrect information may result in your request being delayed or rejected. If your service is disconnected prior to the end of your service term, termination charges may apply according to the terms of your service agreement.
If you’d like to speak to a billing analyst about your issue, please contact us.
*You can find your service ID on your invoice. A correct ID is essential for a timely and accurate disconnect.
**Unless otherwise agreed, for legacy Level 3 services, service will be disconnected 30 days after CenturyLink receives the completed disconnect request or on the future requested disconnection date, whichever is later. For Genuity IP and managed services, service will be disconnected 60 days after CenturyLink receives the completed disconnect request or on the future requested disconnection date, whichever is later.
If you need to rescind your disconnect/cancellation request that was not entered via the MyLevel3 customer portal, please email firstname.lastname@example.org or call 877-453-8353. CenturyLink makes every effort to honor your request. However, once a disconnection/cancellation notice has been processed, we cannot guarantee that service will be extended beyond the original disconnection/cancellation date. In the event a disconnection/cancellation notice is rescinded, additional charges may apply.