Business support

Deleting a configuration

If you no longer need a configuration, you can delete it from its service component ID (SCID). You can delete a configuration only if it isn't currently promoted to an environment. If the configuration you want to delete is currently promoted to an environment, promote another configuration to that environment and then delete the old configuration.

Caution: Once you delete a configuration, you can no longer view the history it, but the configuration will still be listed in the history for the environment. In an emergency, CDN Operations can retrieve a deleted configuration.

To delete a configuration:

  1. Log in to Media portal.
  1. From the menu, select My Services > Caching.
  1. From the lists, select the access group and SCID (service component ID) you want to work with.
  1. From the Configuration list, select the configuration you want to delete.

    Media portal shows the details for the configuration you selected.
  1. Click Delete Configuration.
  1. To delete the configuration, click OK. (To keep the configuration, click Cancel.)

    Media portal deletes the configuration. You can no longer view the history for the configuration, but the configuration will still be listed in the history for the environment. In an emergency, CDN Operations can retrieve a deleted configuration.