Business support

Creating a new user

As a MyLevel3 system administrator, you can create new users for your organization. When you create a new user, you must also give permission for role-based functions (e.g., billing, repair, ordering) and assign at least one account to the user. Without roles or accounts, the user will be able to log in, but will not be able to do anything in MyLevel3.

As a system administrator, you can also change user permissionsassign accounts to users, and add an existing user to another enterprise ID.

After you create a profile for a user, they can update their profile (contact information) as needed.

To create a new MyLevel3 user:

  1. Click the User Admin tab.

    MyLevel3 lists the users for your organization. (Users with the blue outline of a person and gear icon next to their names are system administrators.)
  1. Click Create New User.
  1. Fill in the profile information for the new user. (Ignore the User Type button.)

    MyLevel3 checks the information as you enter it. You may need a couple of tries to find a username that isn't already used by someone else.

  2. When you've filled in the profile, click Save & Continue.

    After you create the user, MyLevel3 sends two emails (to the address you provided): one with the username and login instructions, one with a temporary password.
  1. Use the toggles to assign account groups to the user:

    • To assign an account group to the user, click the toggle for the account group (under My Available Account Groups) so it changes to the On position.

    • To assign all account groups to the user, click the toggle for the My Available Account Groups section to change it to the Off position (which moves all unassigned accounts to the My Assigned Account Groups section).

  2. When you're done adding account groups, click Save & Continue.
  1. Use the toggles to assign accounts to the user:

    • To assign an account to the user, click the toggle for the account (under My Available Accounts) to change it to the On position.

    • To assign all accounts to the user, click the toggle for the My Available Accounts section to change it to the Off position (which moves all unassigned accounts to the My Assigned Accounts section).

  2. When you're done adding account groups, click Save & Continue.
  1. Use the toggles and sliders to set the permissions for the user. You can turn on and off permissions for a whole section (e.g., Billing). Within a section, you can turn on and off individual permissions. (To designate the user as a system administrator, make sure the Customer System Admin (CSA) toggle is in the On position. System administrators have access to all permissions. Some organizations make everyone a system administrator; others restrict who has access based on their job function. For instance, billing staff only have access to billing tasks and can't submit repair or configuration tickets.)

  2. When you're done editing permissions for the user, click Complete & View Profile.