Business support

Deleting a contact from your personal directory

If you no longer want a contact’s record in your personal directory, you can delete it to make looking through your contacts easier.

To delete a contact from your personal directory:

  1. Sign in to the Contact Center Client.
  1. From the Contacts pane, next to Personal, click the Edit icon (a pencil).
  1. From the Edit Personal Contacts list, click on the contact's name.

  2. With the contact's record highlighted, click Delete.
Note: There’s no prompt to confirm that you want to delete a contact.

The contact is now removed from your personal directory.

Explore your phone

Watch phone videos

Quick reference guide