Business support

Signing out of the Contact Center Client

When you’re ready to sign out of the Contact Center Client, you can save your workspace to keep the same screen view for your next session. Saving your workspace with the same view is useful if you’ve customized the size of your panes (Call Console, Contacts, Dashboard, or Queued Calls), or the size and position of the web browser you use. You can also choose to set the Contact Center Client to always save your workspace when you sign out.

To sign out of the Contact Center Client:
 

  1. Sign in to the Contact Center Client.

  2. From the Contact Center Client's main page, on the top right menu, click Sign Out.

    The client notifies you if you’re the only agent signed in to a queue.
  1. Do one of the following:

    •  To sign out even if you’re the only agent staffed for a queue, click the Yes button.

    •  To continue to stay signed in, click the No button.
       
  2. If you want to sign out, when prompted, to save your workspace, click Yes.

Explore your phone

Watch phone videos

Quick reference guide