Business Support

Conference calling (VVX 3xx/4xx series)

Are you on a call and need to bring in another individual? The conference calling feature on your phone allows you to conference up to 16 people (including yourself). To begin the conference call, you must be on an active call. (It doesn't matter if you initiated the call or if you received the call.)

Starting a conference call

The total parties on your conference call can equal 16 (including yourself). To add additional parties to an existing call, do the following:

  1. With a call in progress, press the Confrnc soft key which places your existing caller on hold (you may need to press the More soft key to access the Cancel soft key).

  2. When you receive an interrupted dial tone, use the keypad to enter the extension or 10-digit number for the person you want to add.

  3. When the person answers, announce that you are bringing them into a conference call.

  4. If they agree to join, press the Confrnc soft key.

  5. To add additional people, repeat this process.

Canceling a conference call


If a person chooses not to join the conference call (or you receive their voicemail), you can cancel the process of bringing them into your conference call. (As a best practice, you should always announce to your caller that they will be brought into a conference call.) To cancel adding the person to the conference call, doing the following:

  1. If you receive the person's voicemail or if they can't join your call, press the Cancel soft key.

    You will return to your active conference call (with anyone you previously added).

  2. Continue your call or repeat the process above to add additional people.

Did you know? Once added, you can't remove someone from your conference call. If a person is no longer needed on the call, they can simply hang up. If you need to continue the call without someone (or if they can't disconnect), you should disconnect from the current call and use the conference process to rejoin just the people you need to continue talking to (to ensure the other person is no longer connected).

Explore your phone

Watch phone videos

Quick reference guides