If you remove a contact's favorite designation, the contact no longer appears in your favorites list or on your display. However, the contact remains in your directory. Removing a contact's favorite designation is done differently if the contact is on your display, versus if the contact is only in your favorites list.
To remove a favorite desgination (if favorite appears on your display):
To remove a favorite via the favorites list:
Did you know? Deleting a favorite designation, removes the contact from your display and/or the favorites list, but the contact information remains in your contact directory.