If you remove a contact's favorite designation, the contact no longer appears in your favorites list or on your display (if the index number was low). However, the contact stays in your directory. Removing a contact's favorite designation can be done using the contact's information or favorites list.
To remove a favorite designation using the contact's information:
To remove a favorite via the favorites list: