The transfer feature allows you to send calls to individuals within or outside of your office. You can transfer calls in two ways: consultative or blind. If you want to speak with the person you are transferring to first, use the consultative transfer option. If you prefer not to announce the call before transferring, use the blind transfer option.
The consultative transfer is usually the default transfer option on your phone.
To announce a call before a transfer:
To transfer a call without announcing the caller:
Your transfer is complete. If the person does not answer the transfer, the caller will go to voicemail or follow another call treatment or forwarding path.
Did you know? If you forget to press the # key after entering an extension, you can transfer the call faster by tapping the green handset send button on your display.
Did you know? Your organization's administrator sets the default transfer type, but the consultative option is typically programmed as the default transfer method. You can change the default transfer setting.