Business support

Deleting a contact from your speed dial directory

If you no longer need to have a contact in your speed dial directory, you can delete the record.

To delete a contact from your speed dial directory:
 

  1. Sign in to Receptionist Console.
  1. From the Contacts pane, click the Speed Dial tab.
  1. From the right side of the directory’s management bar, click the edit icon (a pencil).
  1. From the Edit Speed Dials window, click on the contact’s record.

  2. Click X Delete.
Note: Receptionist Console doesn’t ask you to confirm deleting the contact.
  1. To close the Edit Speed Dials window, click the x on the top right of the window.