How to add or delete CenturyLink email addresses

With your CenturyLink High-Speed Internet service, you get a primary email account as well as an additional 9 customizable email addresses that you can share with members of your household or use yourself.

Learn how to add and remove email addresses on your account.

How to add email addresses

To set up additional email accounts:

 

  1. Log in to your CenturyLink.net homepage.

  2. Select the My CenturyLink menu in the top navigation and choose the User Settings option.

  3. A new browser window will open. Once that page has loaded, select the "+" button to expand the Add a New User section.

  4. Complete the Add a New User form fields. The Username field will become the new email address. 
Add New Email address screenshot

5. When you are finished completing all of the form fields, save the information by selecting the Add User button. The new email address will now be visible in the "Manage Users" section of the page.

 

6. Click the Add an Email Account button

 

7. Enter a new username and password for the new account, and click the Save button.

Note: If you're creating an email address on behalf of family members, they will be able to change their passwords and customize their accounts once you provide them with the username and password you created for them.

How to delete email accounts

Follow these steps to delete an email address from your CenturyLink account:
 

1. Log in to your CenturyLink.net homepage.

 

2. Select the "My CenturyLink" menu in the top navigation and choose the User Settings option.

 

3. A new browser window will open. Once that page has loaded, you will see a list of all email addresses/account users in the Manage Users section.

 

4. Locate the email address you want to delete and select the down arrow icon next to that email address.

Remove Email screenshot

5. Scroll to the bottom of that email address section and select the Remove User button.

 

6. You will be prompted to confirm that you want to delete that user. To confirm, select the Delete button. To undo the request, select the Cancel button.

WARNING: Deleting an email address deletes all email, contact lists and personalized settings associated with the address. This information can not be recovered.

For additional assistance, contact us. We're here to help.

Was this page helpful?