Small Business help

Turning Call Forwarding Busy on and off for a user

By default, callers go to voicemail when a user's line is busy. As an administrator, you can turn off this feature, so a caller will hear the phone ring without an option to leave a message. After it has been turned off, you can turn it back on.

Note: We recommend you don’t turn off this feature because callers can't leave a message. 

Turn Call Forwarding Busy on

To have callers go to voicemail when a user's phone is not answered, this feature needs to be turned on. 
To turn Call Forwarding Busy on:
  1. Click the Users tab.
  1. For the user you want to edit information for, click Actions.
  1. Select Edit
  1. Click the Voicemail tab.
  1. Slide the Voicemail Service toggle to the right.
  1. Select the When busy, send calls to voicemail checkbox. 
  1. Click Save.

Turn Call Forwarding Busy off

To not have callers go to voicemail when a user's phone is not answered, this feature needs to be turned off. 
To turn Call Forwarding Busy off:
  1. Click the Users tab.
  1. For the user you want to edit information for, click Actions.
  1. Select Edit
  1. Click the Voicemail tab.
  1. Deselect the When busy, send calls to voicemail checkbox. 
  1. Click Save.
Note:  You can also turn Call Forwarding Busy on and off from the numbers tab.