Wholesale support

Deactivating or reactivating a Control Center user

After six months of inactivity, Control Center automatically deactivates a user's account. (After an additional six months of inactivity, Control Center deletes the user account.) As a Control Center system administrator, you can reactivate users so they're able to log in again. You can also deactivate users if they no longer need Control Center access. Deactivating them keeps them in the system in case you need to activate them again.

To deactivate or reactivate a user:

  1. Click the Admin tab, then click the Users subtab.

    Control Center lists the users currently assigned to the enterprise. (Users with the blue person with a gear icon are already system administrators.)
  1. Search for the user you want to deactivate or reactivate:

    • Scroll through the list of users. Click the down arrow at the bottom of the page to expand the list ten users at a time. Click the green number links (next to Show) to show more users at a time.
    • Type the person's user ID in the search field. 
       
  2.  Click View/Edit Profile.
  1. In the password box, type your Control Center password, then click Go.
  1. Do one of the following:

    • To deactivate the user, click Inactive.

    • To reactivate the user, click Active.

  2. Click Save & Return to Profile.
Control Center support  |  Admin  |  Inventory  |  Orders  |  Service Management  |  Reports  |  Billing  |  General topics