Page 1 of 1
Module 3: Trunk Group Types


main display page
Local Interconnection Services (LIS)
          Trunk Group Types Summary
You have completed the LIS Trunk Group Types Module. Here’s a recap of what you’ve just learned:
  1. Local Interconnection Service (LIS) is generally provisioned as two-way trunking.

  2. Exceptions that allow one-way trunking are based upon certain billing, signaling, and network requirements.

  3. CLECs must have a separate trunk group for each of the following types of communications traffic. Each trunk group uses either Multi-frequency (MF) or SS7 Signaling protocols.

    • Local/EAS Traffic (SS7 Generally)
    • Combined Trunk Group to the Access Tandem for Exchange Access and Jointly Provided Switch Access (SS7 Generally)
    • Directory Assistance (MF)
    • 911/E911 Services (MF)
    • Operator Services (MF)
    • Mass Calling (choke network) (MF)

  4. There are four additional Trunking features that go beyond the basic LIS Trunking options. These include:

    • 64 Clear Channel Capability (CCC)
    • Host/Remote in same Local Calling Area (LCA)
    • Multiple LCA Host/Remote
    • Single Point of Presence (SPOP)

    Click on Next or Menu to go to another LIS Trunking Module.

CenturyLink | Wholesale | Training & Notices
Copyright © CenturyLink | Legal Notices | Privacy Policy