Small Business support

Turning Selectively Reject Calls on and off

The Selectively Reject Calls feature allows you to choose incoming calls to reject based on the phone number or a schedule. Use this feature if a number repeatedly calls you, such as a robo call or a fax machine.

Turn Selectively Reject Calls on

To choose select incoming calls to not ring to your phone, turn on this feature.
To turn Selectively Reject Calls on:
  1. Log in to the SIMPLE end user portal.

The Voicemail tab opens.

  1. Click the Call Settings tab.

    The Incoming Calls tab opens.
  1. Scroll down, change the Selectively Reject Calls toggle to on.
  1. From the Every Day All Day list, do one of the following:

    • Select Every Day All Day if you want the schedule to apply all day during every day.

    • Select AUTOATTENDANT-BUSINSS-HOUR if you want the schedule to apply to the auto attendant during business hours.
  1. Click Add Schedule.
  1. In the And section, from the Calls from list, do one of the following:

    • Select Any Phone Number if you want all calls to follow the schedule.

    • Select Select Phone Numbers if you want certain calls to follow the schedule, then do any of the following:

      • Select the Any Private Number checkbox for all private numbers to follow the schedule.

      • Select the Any Unavailable Number checkbox for calls without caller ID to follow the schedule.

      • In the Set Number field, type individual numbers you want to follow the schedule.
  1. In the Then section, do one of the following:

    • Select the Notify me radio button if you want to be notified.

    • Select the Don't notify me radio button if you don’t need to be notified.
  1. Click Save.

Turn Selectively Reject Calls off

If you no longer need to reject calls, turn off this feature.
To turn Selectively Reject Calls off:
  1. Log in to the SIMPLE end user portal.

The Voicemail tab opens.

  1. Click the Call Settings tab.

    The Incoming Calls tab opens.
  1. Scroll down, change the Selectively Reject Calls  toggle to off.
  1. Click Save.