Small Business help

Creating a new user

If you're a Control Center system administrator (CSA), you can create new users at your business. You can also add an existing user, change a user's permissions, and assign accounts after a user has been added.

If an exitsing user needs access to another enterprise ID for your organization, you can add their username to the other enterprise ID rather than creating another username for that person. The user can then log in with a single set of credentials rather than having to remember multiple usernames and passwords.

To create a new Control Center user:

  1. Click the Admin tab, then click the Users subtab.

    Control Center lists the users for your organization. (Users with the blue outline of a person and gear icon next to their names are system administrators.)
  1. Click Create New User.
  1. Fill in the profile information for the new user.

    Control Center checks the information as you enter it. You may need a couple tries to find a username that isn't already used by someone else.
  1. When you've filled in the profile, click Save & Continue.

    After you create the user, Control Center sends two emails (to the address you provided): one with the username and login instructions, one with a temporary password. The emails also include your oranization's Control Center system administrators for reference.
  1. Use the toggles and sliders to set the permissions for the user. You can turn on and off permissions for a whole section (e.g., Billing). Within a section, you can turn on and off individual permissions. To view more information about a permission, hover over the question mark on the far right of the line for the permission. (To designate the user as a system administrator, make sure the Customer System Admin (CSA) toggle is in the On position. System administrators have access to all permissions.)

  2. When you're done adding permissions, click Continue to Accounts.
  1. Use the toggles to assign accounts to the user:

    • To assign an account to the user, click the toggle for the account (under My Available Accounts) to change it to the On position.

    • To assign all accounts to the user, click the toggle for the My Available Accounts section to change it to the Off position (which moves all unassigned accounts to the My Assigned Accounts section).
  1. When you're done adding accounts, click Save & Continue.
Not quite right?
Try one of these other, popular support topics:
        Billing support
        Repair tickets
        User profiles
See all topics for: