Deactivate or reactivate a Control Center user

After six months of inactivity, Control Center automatically deactivates a user's account. (After an additional six months of inactivity, Control Center deletes the user account.) As a Control Center system administrator, you can reactivate users so they're able to log in again. You can also manually deactivate users if they no longer need Control Center access.

 

If it's been a while since the user last logged in, they may not remember their password. They can either retrieve their own password or you can reset their password for them.

To deactive or reactivate a Control Center user:

  1. When you find the user, click View/Edit Profile

    Control Center displays profile information for the user.
screenshot from Control Center - User Profile
  1. In the Enter Your Password field, type your Control Center password, then click Go.

    Control Center displays the profile information for the user you selected. The Status field indicates whether the user is active (able to log in) or inactive (unable to log in).
screenshot from Control Center - User
  1. Do one of the following:

    • To deactivate the user, click Inactive.

    • To reactivate the user, click Active.
  1. Click Return to Profile.

Not quite right?

Try one of these other,
popular support topics:

Was this page helpful?