Small Business help

Removing a user

As an administrator, you can remove a user by deprogramming the user's phone; when you do this, the seat license, phone number, and MAC address go back into your inventory.

If a new user is replacing the existing user immediately, you can edit the user to change the name, email address, and portal ID. Or, you can set up a new user for the phone at a later date.

To remove a user:
  1. Click the Users tab.
  1. For the user you want to edit information for, click Actions.
  1. From the Actions list, click Remove User.
  1.  Click Remove.

    You can now unplug the phone and store it for the next user.
See all topics for: