How to protect a recording from being deleted automatically from your Prism DVR

Protecting a Recording

If you reach your storage limit, older programs will be erased automatically to make room for new recordings, whether you have watched the program or not. You can protect a program from being automatically deleted.

  1. To protect a recording, press RECORDED TV on your remote to see the Recorded TV screen for a list of recordings.
  2. Use the ARROW keys to scroll through the list and highlight the program you'd like to protect.
  3. Press OK to make your selection and launch the Program Info Screen.
  4. Use the DOWN ARROW to select KEEP UNTIL.
  5. Press OK.
  6. Then use the arrow keys to select KEEP UNTIL I ERASE.
  7. Press OK.

For more information on using your DVR, watch the Help On Demand videos on recording, canceling and deleting programs.