Small Business help

Setting Auto Attendant privacy settings for a user

As an administrator, you can enable a user’s line to be monitored by others and determine if they can be reached by Auto Attendant services. 

To set Auto Attendant privacy settings:

  1. Click the Numbers tab.
  1. On the row of the number you want to edit, click Actions > Edit User Features.
  1. Click the Privacy tab.
  1. Do any of the following (you can select more than one option):

    • If you don't want Auto Attendant to dial a user's extension, select the Prevent dialing this specific user by extension checkbox.

    • If you don't want Auto Attendant to dial a user's first or last name, select the Prevent dialing this specific user by first or last name checkbox.

    • If you want a user to be monitored, from the Find and assign list, select the users who can do the monitoring, and then select the Enable selective monitoring by others checkbox.
  1. To remove users from the monitoring list, do one of the following:

    • To remove one user at a time, select the X next to the user's name. 

    • To remove all users, click Remove All.
  1. Click Save.