Removing AutoPay from your account

If you decide AutoPay's not your cup of tea and you want to go back to paying your bill manually, you can do that at any time.

How to stop AutoPay

To remove AutoPay from your account, simply sign in to My CenturyLink, and go to My Bill. (If you've forgotten your My CenturyLink username or password, you can retrieve/reset them.)

Look for a tile on the My Bill page named Billing Preferences. Then click on the "Enrolled" link next to AutoPay to make changes.

On the next page, click on "Remove AutoPay from this account." The whole process should only take a few minutes.

Note: If you do not see a Billing Preferences section on the My Bill page of your online account, then that means you are a SimplePay prepaid customer.  Learn more about how to change your SimplePay payment options.

What to expect next

The thing to keep in mind if you're removing AutoPay from your account is timing. It can take one to two billing cycles to return to regular, non-automated billing. This is because your request has to process through our systems, and depending where you're at in your billing cycle, an AutoPay process might already be underway.

You'll know everything is resolved when you receive a bill with a message saying your balance will no longer be paid using AutoPay.

Was this article helpful?
Top AutoPay Topics
Sign in to My CenturyLink
Manage your account preferences and billing information online.